Skip to Content
Faculty and Staff Resources

Faculty and Staff

The University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health will appoint and retain faculty, staff, administrators, residents and fellows from diverse backgrounds in accordance with its mission.


For new faculty recruitment, a workshop has been developed for chairs and members of search committees to assist them in selecting a diverse pool of candidates.


The University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health Equity and Diversity Committee leads the efforts to ensure an equitable and diverse workplace for our faculty and staff.


The committee works under the direction of the Associate Dean for Human Resources, Equity and Inclusion and the Assistant Dean for Multicultural Affairs to advance the goals of equity, diversity, and inclusion at the School of Medicine and Public Health and across campus. The committee includes faculty, academic staff, university staff, and student representatives from Medical Students for Minority Concerns with varied positions and backgrounds.


The current members are:

  • Brian Gittens, Co-Chair
  • Tracy Downs, Co-Chair
  • Steve Amaefuma
  • Juan Boriosi
  • Jason Browne
  • Kristin Cooper
  • Quinton Cotton
  • Jennifer Edgoose
  • Kaylene Fiala

  • Gina Green-Harris
  • Kristi Herritz
  • Shanita Lawrence
  • Elizabeth Marsh
  • Melissa Metoxen
  • Juli Loker
  • Casey Reiser
  • Manuel Santiago
  • Rupa Sridharan
  • Lisa Steinkamp
  • Iris Vuong

The school has a Centennial Scholars Program to develop faculty whose diversity enhances the quality of education and research and who may serve as visible and available role models for students and trainees, especially those from underrepresented minority groups.


Faculty and Staff

Last updated: 04/21/2016
Website Feedback
Copyright © 2017 University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms and conditions