This award recognizes an individual whose sustained and exemplary effort as a research mentor has developed medical student researchers outside of the classroom.

2010 Herbert Chen, MD
2011 Jonathan Temte, MD, PhD
2012 Bermans Iskandar, MD
2013 Pamela Kling, MD
2014 Gregory Kennedy, MD, PhD
2015 Paul Sondel, MD, PhD
2016 Rebecca Sippel, MD; Deane Mosher, MD, PhD
2017 Perry Pickhardt, MD
2018 Nasia Safdar, MD, PhD
2019 David Schneider, MD
2020 E. Jason Abel, MD
2021 James Conway, MD