The Partnership Education and Research Committee consists of faculty and staff with experience and expertise in research, education and public and community health.

Committee membership includes:

Executive Committee members meet monthly to review preliminary applications and proposals, develop agendas for the full committee and make recommendations regarding policies and procedures.

*Denotes Executive Committee members

School of Medicine and Public Health leadership

Richard Moss, PhD (Chair)*
Senior Associate Dean for Basic Research, Biotechnology and Graduate Studies
4111 HSLC

Elizabeth Petty, MD*
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
4121 HSLC

Department chairs

Kathleen Shannon, MD
Detling Professor and Chair, Neurology
MFCB, 7th Floor
Representative: Clinical chairs
Term expires: March 31, 2020

Edward Jackson, PhD
Professor and Chair, Medical Physics
1111 Highland Avenue, 1016 WIMR
Representative: Basic science chairs
Term expires: March 31, 2019

Faculty representatives

Elaine Alarid, PhD *
Professor, Department of Oncology
6151 WIMR
Representative: Basic Science Faculty
Term ends: March 31, 2019

David Allen, MD
Professor, Pediatrics
CSC, Box 4108
Representative: Clinical Faculty
Term expires: March 31, 2020

Elizabeth Cox, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Pediatrics
CSC, Box 4108
Representative: Clinical Faculty
Term expires: March 31, 2021

Tracy Downs, MD*
Associate Professor, Department of Urology
Assistant Dean of Multicultural Affairs, SMPH
3223 UW Medical Foundation
Representative: Clinical Faculty
Term Expires: March 31, 2019

Population Health Faculty

Oversight and Advisory Committee appointees

Greg Nycz*
Executive Director, Family Health Center of Marshfield, Inc.
Marshfield Clinic, 1000 N. Oak Avenue
Marshfield, WI 54449
Term ends: March 31, 2020

Amy Kind, MD, PhD
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
600 Highland Avenue, Box 2455
Term expires: March 31, 2020

UW System Board of Regents liaison

Tracey Klein
Regent, University of Wisconsin System

UW-Madison Office of the Chancellor liaison

Norman Drinkwater, PhD

Partnership Program staff

Wisconsin Partnership Program
750 Highland Avenue, 4230 HSLC
Madison, WI 53705

Eileen Smith
Assistant Dean and Director
4221 HSLC

Tonya Mathison
Administrative Manager
4225 HSLC