Skip to Content
Faculty and Staff Resources

Nominations Accepted for Student Research Awards

The University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and public Health is accepting nominations for the Dr. Herman and Gwendolyn Shapiro Excellence in Student Research Award.

The award will be given to second-year students whose research accomplishments during the first two years of medical school are outstanding. Second-year students not enrolled in the Medical Scientist Training Program (MD/PhD) program are eligible. The award is based on demonstrated research productivity, independent effort, research significance, mentor assessment and student academic achievement. 

UW-Madison faculty mentors are asked to submit letters of nomination by March 6 to the Student Research Committee, c/o Lynne Cleeland, SMPH Academic Affairs, 4119 Health Sciences Learning Center. Signed Word or PDF files can be sent electronically to Student nominees will be asked to submit supporting materials (CV, abstracts, publications) for consideration by the committee. Awards will be announced at the May 14 Student Honors and Awards ceremony.

Date Published: 02/02/2009

News tag(s):  awardsresearchresearch digest w2009research digest

News RSS Feed

Nominations Accepted for Student Research Awards

Last updated: 05/15/2009
Website Feedback
Copyright © 2017 University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms and conditions