Skip to Content
Faculty and Staff Resources
SHARE TEXT

Faculty and Staff

Research

The University of Wisconsin-Madison is considered to be one of the premier research institutions in the country, and the Doctor of Physical Therapy Program is proud to contribute to this reputation.

View our Research page to learn more.

Doctor of Physical Therapy program staff

 

Faculty

 

Lisa Steinkamp, PT, MS, MBA Lisa Steinkamp, PT, PhD, MBA

Program Director

(608) 263-9427

steinkamp@pt.wisc.edu

 
Colleen Cobey, PT, MS Ex Phys, FAAOMPT Colleen Cobey, PT, MS Ex Phys, FAAOMPT

Faculty Associate

(608) 263-5095

cobey@pt.wisc.edu

Daniel Cobian

Dan Cobian, PT, PhD

Postdoc

(608) 262-0013

cobian@pt.wisc.edu

Judith Dewane, PT, MHS, NCS Judith Dewane, PT, DSc, NCS

Assistant Professor

(608) 263-0404

dewane@pt.wisc.edu

Jeanne Duncan, PT Jeanne Duncan, DPT

Director of Clinical Education

(608) 262-2046

duncan@pt.wisc.edu

Maureen Euhardy, PT, MS, GCS Maureen Euhardy, PT, MS, GCS

Faculty Associate - Program Advisor

(608) 265-4815

euhardy@pt.wisc.edu

Kristi Hallisy, PT, MS, OCS, CMPT, CTI Kristi Hallisy, PT, DSc, OCS, CMPT, CEEAA, CTI

Assistant Professor

(608) 263-6744

hallisy@pt.wisc.edu

Bryan Heiderscheit, PT, PhD Bryan Heiderscheit, PT, PhD

Professor

Director of Research

(608) 263-5428

heiderscheit@pt.wisc.edu

Evan Nelson, PT, DPT, OCS Evan Nelson, PT, DPT, OCS

Faculty Associate

(608) 265-4682

nelson3@pt.wisc.edu

Karen Patterson, PT, MS, PCS Karen Patterson, PT, MS, PCS

Faculty Associate

(608) 263-6743

pattersonk@pt.wisc.edu

Mary Sesto, PT, MS, PhD Mary Sesto, PT, MS, PhD

Associate Professor

(608) 265-9601

sesto@pt.wisc.edu

Jill Thein-Nissenbaum, PT, DSc, SCS, ATC Jill Thein-Nissenbaum, PT, DSc, SCS, ATC

Associate Professor

(608) 263-6354

thein@pt.wisc.edu

Sue Wenker, PT, MS, GCS Sue Wenker, PT, PhD, MS

Faculty Associate

(608) 265-8619

wenker@pt.wisc.edu

 

Associate Faculty

 

Meghan Cotter, PhD Meghan Cotter, PhD

Associate Faculty

(608) 262-9066

mmcotter@wisc.edu

Elise Davis, PhD Elise Davis, PhD

Associate Faculty

(608) 265-4236

ecdavis2@wisc.edu

Kristen Pickett

Kristen Pickett, PhD

Assistant Professor

(608) 890-2103

kpickett2@wisc.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

 

Natalie Blonien, PT, DPT, NCS

Honorary Associate/Fellow

(608) 205-8022

natalieblonien@gmail.com

 

James Carlson, MPT, CSC

Honorary Associate/Fellow

(608) 256-1901 ext 11107

James.Carlson1@va.gov

 

Susan Frikken, DPT, LMT

Honorary Associate/Fellow

(608) 692-8794

susan@yaharatherapy.com

 

Barb Luedke, PT

Honorary Associate/Fellow

(608) 238-0888

bluedke2133@gmail.com

 

Dawn Magnusson, PT, PhD, PCS

Honorary Associate/Fellow

(608) 265-3409

dmransom@wisc.edu

 

Lynn Steffes, PT, DPT

Honorary Associate/Fellow

(414) 587-0374

steffbiz@gmail.com

 

Staff

 

Lisa Levy

Program Assistant

4215 Medical Sciences Center

1300 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706

(608) 265-9388

levy@pt.wisc.edu

 

Pat Mecum

Program Assistant

5185 Medical Sciences Center

1300 University Avenue
Madison, WI 53706

(608) 263-7131

mecum@pt.wisc.edu


Faculty and Staff

Last updated: 06/30/2017
Website Feedback
Copyright © 2017 University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
Use of this site signifies your agreement to the terms and conditions
smphweb@uwhealth.org